please no!

Google Image Result for http://www.re-nest.com/uimages/re-nest/081209-wash02.jpg

So I’m designing a colander- no secrets there. I found this on a blog and just about had a heart attatck-

Ten Unusual Uses for a Colander.

1. Grease splatter reducer.
2. Warm a serving bowl.
3. Berry storage.
4. Bathtub toy scoop.
5. Play accessory.
6. Craft template.
7. Bug tent.
8. Wind chime.
9. Lamp shade.
10. Holiday display.

https://i0.wp.com/www.thedailygreen.com/cm/thedailygreen/images/Fe/8-leslie-honey-into-colander-07.jpg

I wonder if I should be consider making my colander bath freindly, bug compatible, splatter reducing and kid friendly. Argh. I guess its a common thing for a designer- the dismay of finding how people use your design and not how you intended it. I guess you can never really design to adress these things, they will always happen. Prehanps this raises the need for a bath toy that resembles a colander, a grease splatter protector based on a colander or a berry storage device…

Leave a comment

Filed under continous research

Leave a comment